Electric Lawn Mowers Company
Company
Shop By Category
T&Cs
Shop Online
  • Box contents listed
  • Free tracked Canada-wide delivery over $150
  • 14-day returns

21 inch cordless lawn mower | 80V brushless battery mower | cordless mower for large yards

Greenworks 80V 21-Inch Cordless Push Mower Kit

$1,579.99 $1,895.99 Save $316
  • Broad Cutting Width
  • Battery Kit Included
  • Three Cutting Modes
  • Folding Handle Storage

Price: $1,579.99 $1,895.99

  • Free tracked Canada-wide delivery on orders $150+, otherwise a flat $20
  • Pay by card or PayPal, handled by the payment provider
  • 14 days to change your mind, plus your statutory rights
Product specifications
BrandGreenworks
Model Number2501202
Manufacturer Part Number ListedGLM801602
Mower TypeWalk-behind push mower
Power Source80V battery
MotorBrushless with Smart Cut blade-speed adjustment
Cutting Width21 inches
Cutting Positions7
Minimum Cutting Height Listed1.38 inches
Maximum Cutting HeightSupplier lists 20.4 inches, which requires verification before use.
Cutting ModesMulching, rear bagging and side discharge
DeckSteel
Battery IncludedOne 80V 4.0Ah battery
Charger IncludedYes
Runtime GuidanceUp to 45 minutes in feature details; a separate battery-life field lists 60 minutes.
Listed Charge Time60 minutes
Weight33.61 kg
Dimensions82.04 x 46.23 x 51.82 cm
Handle And StorageAdjustable handle positions, folding handles and vertical storage
Included ComponentsMower, side discharge chute, rear discharge bag, one 80V 4.0Ah battery, charger and owner's manual
Weight33.61 kg
Shipping & returns

Tracked delivery anywhere in Canada. It is free on orders of $150 or more, and a flat $20 below that.

If it is not right for you, send it back within 14 days of delivery in resaleable condition and we refund the price you paid, including standard delivery. That is a voluntary policy we offer on top of your legal rights. You cover the cost of returning it unless the item is faulty.

If it arrives faulty, damaged or not as described, we put it right at no cost to you under the Business Practices and Consumer Protection Act (British Columbia) and the consumer protection law of your province, return postage included.

Shipping details · Refunds and returns

Broad Cutting WidthA 21-inch cutting width suits open stretches of lawn.
Battery Kit IncludedIncludes one 80V 4.0Ah battery and a charger.
Three Cutting ModesChoose mulching, rear bagging or side discharge.
Folding Handle StorageFolding handles allow compact vertical storage as directed in the manual.

Take on your weekly cut with a 21 inch cordless lawn mower that works at your pace.

A brushless motor, seven cutting positions and three grass-handling options help you match the mower to your lawn.

Cut without a trailing power cord using an 80V battery-powered push mower.

Match the cut to your lawn with seven cutting-height positions.

Switch between mulching, bagging and side discharge to manage clippings your way.

Start with a kit that includes one 4.0Ah battery, a charger and grass-handling accessories.

Fold the handles for a more compact storage arrangement after mowing.

Greenworks 80V 21-Inch Cordless Push Mower Kit

The Greenworks 80V 21-inch cordless mower pairs a battery-powered brushless motor with a push-operated design. Its 21-inch cutting width is worth considering for open lawn areas, while the absence of a trailing power cord gives you more freedom to plan your route.

Greenworks 80V 21-Inch Cordless Push Mower Kit

Smart Cut technology adjusts blade speed when more power is needed. Seven cutting-height positions give you a choice of settings, though the supplier's stated maximum cutting height needs checking before purchase.

Greenworks 80V 21-Inch Cordless Push Mower Kit

The three-in-one deck supports mulching, rear bagging and side discharge. A rear discharge bag and side discharge chute are included, so you can choose how to handle clippings according to your routine and the owner's manual.

Greenworks 80V 21-Inch Cordless Push Mower Kit

This kit includes one 80V 4.0Ah battery and a charger. Feature details state up to 45 minutes of runtime and a 60-minute charge time, while another supplier field lists 60 minutes of battery life. These figures are not a promise of coverage for any particular lawn.

Greenworks 80V 21-Inch Cordless Push Mower Kit

Adjustable handle positions help you find a suitable working position, and folding handles support compact vertical storage. At 33.61 kg, this mower deserves a practical check against your paths, storage access and ability to move it. Warranty duration also needs confirmation because the supplied details conflict.

Not sure yet? That is fine.

A mower has to suit your lawn, and you cannot always judge that from a photograph. If it is not right for you, send it back within 14 days of delivery in resaleable condition and we refund the price you paid, including standard delivery. That is on top of your consumer protection law of your province rights if anything arrives faulty.

If it turns up faulty, damaged or not as described, that is on us. The Business Practices and Consumer Protection Act (British Columbia) and the consumer protection law of your province cover you, and we pay the return postage. Read the full detail on our refunds and returns page, or ask us anything before you order.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is this mower?

It is a Greenworks 21-inch cordless push lawn mower powered by an 80V battery. The kit includes a 4.0Ah battery and a charger.

Is it self-propelled?

The supplied feature details identify it as a push mower. You provide the forward movement rather than relying on a powered drive.

What does the brushless motor do?

The brushless motor powers the cutting blade. This brushless lawn mower kit also has Smart Cut technology, which adjusts blade speed when more power is needed.

How wide does it cut?

The stated cutting width is 21 inches. Check your narrow lawn sections and access points when comparing a 21 inch battery lawn mower.

Which battery is included?

The kit lists one 80V 4.0Ah battery. It does not list a second battery.

Does it come with a charger?

Yes, a charger is included in the supplied component list. Check the charger label for local voltage and plug suitability before connecting it.

How long will it run?

Feature details state up to 45 minutes, while a separate battery-life field lists 60 minutes. Treat runtime as variable and confirm the relevant figure if it determines your purchase.

How long does charging take?

The supplier lists a 60-minute charge time. Follow the charger instructions rather than treating that figure as a guarantee for every charging session.

Can I use other Greenworks batteries?

The supplier states that the battery port accepts Greenworks 80V batteries. Confirm compatibility for your exact battery model before using an existing pack.

How many cutting-height settings are there?

Seven positions are listed. A seven position lawn mower gives you a choice of settings, but the exact range needs confirmation here.

What is the cutting-height range?

The supplied minimum is 1.38 inches. The listed maximum of 20.4 inches appears inconsistent with a lawn-mowing height and should be verified before purchase.

Can it mulch grass?

Yes, mulching is one of the three listed cutting modes. Follow the manual to set up the mulching battery mower correctly.

Can it collect clippings?

Yes, it supports rear bagging and includes a rear discharge bag. Bag capacity is not specified in this record.

Does it offer side discharge?

Yes, side discharge is a listed mode. The side discharge chute is included in the kit.

What is the deck made from?

The supplier describes a steel deck and lists alloy steel in the product specifications. The materials of every individual component are not specified.

What colour will arrive?

The supplier specifications list green, but the feature details warn that colours may vary. Confirm the supplied colour if it matters to your order.

How heavy is the mower?

The listed weight is 33.61 kg. Consider steps, storage access and lifting needs before choosing this cordless push lawn mower.

What are its dimensions?

The listed dimensions are 82.04 x 46.23 x 51.82 cm. The record does not say whether these measurements describe the working, folded or packed configuration.

Can the handle be adjusted?

Yes, adjustable handle positions are listed. The number of handle settings and their height range are not specified.

Can it be stored vertically?

The supplier describes folding handles and compact vertical storage. Follow the manual for the correct folding and storage procedure.

Is it suitable for a large yard?

Its 21-inch cut makes it worth comparing for larger open lawns. No area-per-charge rating is supplied, so assess your mowing time and charging needs before choosing a cordless mower for large yards.

Is it suitable for slopes?

No slope rating is provided in this record. Check the owner's manual and consider the mower's weight before planning use on sloping ground.

Can I mow wet grass?

This record does not establish suitability for wet mowing. Follow the manual's weather and grass-condition limits, and do not assume the mower or battery is waterproof.

How should I clean it?

Switch it off, remove the battery and wait for the blade to stop before cleaning. Use the methods in the owner's manual and do not assume pressure washing is allowed.

Does it still need maintenance?

Yes, the blade, deck and fasteners still need attention according to the manual. Battery power does not remove the need for cleaning, inspection and safe storage.

What warranty applies?

One supplier field states three years, while the description states a four-year limited tool and battery warranty. Confirm the applicable warranty, coverage and local service terms before ordering.

When will it be delivered?

Availability is listed as in stock, but no delivery lead time is supplied. Check the delivery estimate for your address before completing the order.

Is this a good gift for a gardener?

It may suit someone who wants a battery mower with charger included. Check their lawn layout, storage space and comfort with a 33.61 kg push mower first.

What should I check before ordering?

Confirm battery and charger compatibility, access widths and the unresolved cutting-height and warranty details. For a Greenworks 2501202 mower, use the model number when asking for clarification.

What if it is not right for my lawn?

Review the storefront's current return terms before ordering, including any conditions for opened or used equipment. If it arrives and seems unsuitable, contact customer support before assembly or mowing.

Choosing a 21-Inch Cordless Mower for Your Lawn

6 min read Electric Lawn Mowers Company

A mower should fit the lawn and the person pushing it

A trailing cord can make mowing around trees and garden beds awkward. Switching to a battery mower removes that cord, but it raises other questions. Will the battery cover your usual cut? Can you move the mower comfortably? Is there room to store it?

The Greenworks 80V 21-inch cordless push mower is worth considering if you want a broad cutting width and a choice of ways to handle clippings. It includes one 4.0Ah battery and a charger, so the listed kit covers those basic power needs.

The important word is push. This mower does not move itself forward. Before choosing it, think about your ground, your access route and how much effort your weekly mowing takes. A good match is about more than voltage.

How the battery system and motor work

An 80V battery supplies power to the brushless motor, which drives the cutting blade. Unlike a corded mower, it does not need a power lead running across the lawn. You still need a suitable place to charge the battery and a plan for any charging breaks.

This Greenworks 80V push mower also has Smart Cut technology. The supplier describes it as adjusting blade speed when more power is needed. That is a useful feature to compare, but it does not establish how the mower will perform in every grass type or condition.

The kit contains one battery, not a spare pair. If your plan depends on swapping batteries halfway through a job, account for that before ordering. The supplier states compatibility with Greenworks 80V batteries, but check the exact model of any pack you already own.

What a 21-inch cut means for your garden

A wider cutting path can reduce the number of passes across an open lawn compared with a narrower mower. That makes a 21 inch battery lawn mower a sensible option to compare when you have broad stretches of grass.

However, width is only part of the job. Closely spaced trees, small corners and narrow strips can make turning and positioning more important than cutting width. Walk the route you normally mow and note where the mower will need to turn.

Check the route from storage to lawn as well. Gates, raised edges and steps may matter more than the lawn itself. The listed dimensions are 82.04 x 46.23 x 51.82 cm, but their configuration is not stated. Do not treat them as confirmed working or folded measurements.

Decide whether a push mower suits you

This model weighs 33.61 kg. Weight alone does not tell you exactly how a mower will feel in use, but it is an important planning figure. Moving it across level grass is a different task from lifting it over a step.

A cordless push lawn mower may suit someone who prefers to set their own walking pace without a powered drive. It deserves more thought if your lawn has slopes, uneven sections or awkward access.

No slope limit is supplied in this record. Check the owner's manual before using it on an incline. If you are comparing push and self-propelled models, keep that distinction clear rather than assuming that a powerful cutting motor also drives the wheels.

Choose how to handle the clippings

The three-in-one deck offers mulching, rear bagging and side discharge. These modes give you different ways to finish the job without making one method the right choice for every mow.

Mulching leaves cut grass on the lawn rather than collecting it in a bag. Use the manual's setup and mowing guidance for this mode. A mulching battery mower still needs suitable conditions and a sensible cutting routine.

Rear bagging collects clippings in the included bag. It may appeal if you want to gather cut grass rather than leave it across the surface. Bag capacity is not supplied, so there is no firm basis for estimating how often you will need to empty it.

Side discharge sends clippings out through the fitted chute. The chute is included. Follow the manual for fitting it, and keep the discharge area clear of people and objects during use.

Understand the seven height positions

Seven cutting positions let you choose between different blade heights. That can be useful when adjusting your mowing routine through the growing season or dealing with grass that has grown longer between cuts.

There is an important data issue here. The supplier lists a minimum cutting height of 1.38 inches and a maximum of 20.4 inches. That maximum appears inconsistent with a lawn-mowing height. It should not be treated as a reliable setting.

If a particular cutting height is essential for your lawn, ask for the verified range before buying. Do not guess a corrected number from another model. Once the mower arrives, use the manual and the markings on the machine to understand the available settings.

Plan runtime without relying on a single number

Battery runtime is one of the biggest questions when choosing a cordless mower for large yards. This record contains two figures. Feature details state up to 45 minutes, while a separate battery-life field lists 60 minutes.

Neither figure gives a confirmed lawn area per charge. Your route also includes time spent turning, working around obstacles and managing clippings. A large, simple rectangle and a smaller lawn with many beds can create different mowing routines.

Time your current cut before comparing models. If it already takes close to the listed runtime, allow room for uncertainty rather than planning around the longest figure. The listed charge time is 60 minutes, but follow the charger instructions and do not assume every charge will take exactly that long.

Check what is included and what remains unknown

This brushless lawn mower kit lists the mower, side discharge chute, rear discharge bag, one 80V 4.0Ah battery, charger and owner's manual. That is a useful starting point when comparing a complete kit with a mower sold without a battery.

Check the charger label for the electrical supply and plug requirements in your location. The brief does not specify those details. Owning another battery from the same brand is not enough on its own to prove compatibility.

The model number is 2501202, while GLM801602 also appears as a manufacturer part number in the supplier details. Use those identifiers when asking questions. They can help avoid confusion with a similar-looking mower or a different battery package.

Make storage part of the buying decision

Folding handles and vertical storage are listed features. They may help if your shed or garage has limited floor space, but no verified folded dimensions are supplied.

Measure the space you want to use, including the route into it. Think about whether you can move the mower into position without lifting it awkwardly. Leave room to retrieve it safely rather than checking only whether it fits.

Adjustable handle positions are also listed. These offer some choice in working position, though the range is not specified. Follow the manual when folding, unfolding and securing the handle so storage convenience does not come at the expense of correct setup.

Keep care simple and regular

Battery power changes the power source, not the need to look after a cutting tool. Grass buildup, a worn blade or loose parts still need attention.

Before inspection or cleaning, switch the mower off, remove the battery and wait until all moving parts have stopped. Follow the manual's cleaning method. Do not assume that a hose or pressure washer is safe for the mower, battery or charger.

Check the blade and fasteners at the intervals set out by the manufacturer. Arrange service when parts are damaged or worn. Store the equipment in a dry place and follow the battery instructions for charging temperatures and longer storage periods.

Confirm warranty and order terms before paying

The warranty information needs clarification. One supplier field says three years, while the description refers to a four-year limited tool and battery warranty. Neither should be presented as the confirmed promise for your order without checking the applicable terms.

Ask what covers the tool, battery and charger, and where service is available. Warranty duration alone does not explain the full coverage.

Delivery lead time and return terms are not supplied in this record. Check the estimate for your address and read the current return policy, especially any conditions for assembled or used outdoor equipment. If the mower arrives and appears unsuitable, contact support before mowing.

The short version

Consider this steel deck cordless mower if you want a 21-inch cut, push operation and a choice of mulching, bagging or side discharge. The included battery and charger, adjustable handle positions and folding storage design are practical features to compare.

Before ordering, check access, weight and your usual mowing time. Confirm the cutting-height range, charger suitability and warranty terms. Those checks will tell you more about whether this mower fits your routine than voltage alone.

Browse the shop

Does this mower fit your routine?

Check your lawn layout, storage access and battery needs, then confirm any unresolved specifications before ordering.

Ask us a question

Page summary

The Greenworks model 2501202 is an 80V battery-powered, 21-inch walk-behind push mower with a brushless motor and Smart Cut blade-speed adjustment. It has a steel deck, seven cutting positions, and mulching, rear bagging and side discharge modes. The kit includes one 80V 4.0Ah battery, a charger, a rear discharge bag, a side discharge chute and an owner's manual. Weight is 33.61 kg and listed dimensions are 82.04 x 46.23 x 51.82 cm. Handles adjust and fold for vertical storage. Feature details state up to 45 minutes of runtime; another field lists 60 minutes. Warranty details conflict. Maximum cutting height needs verification. Country of origin, delivery lead time and return terms are not specified in this record.